As the curtain falls on the final day of the 2015 Heritage Fair, there is a sense of mixed feelings. The sounds of joy that in a few short hours we will be returning to our loving parents fills us with a sense of happiness, however, there is also a bit of gloom as well that is heard as well. The phase “I don’t want to go.” Is heard from many students not wanting to leave behind the friends that they have made in these past few, short, days. To those who tomorrow will, and to those who today have, shed tears: don’t let the great stories of today dissipate into the unknown of tomorrow. Keep writing your stories and make sure that they are the best that the world has ever seen.

I would like to thank a few people for their roles in the Heritage Fair this year: Thank you to Mary and Judy for constantly ensuring that our stomachs were always filled with an amazing variety of foods. Thank you to Michael and Evan, for all of the work that you’ve done to make everything happen for us at the Heritage Fair. Thank you to all of the chaperones for keeping that participants safe and helping them in the creation of their stories. I’d especially like to thank the chaperones for the alumni, Iris and Britney, for making sure that we (the alumni) always knew what we were doing, and exactly when we were doing it, also I’d personally like to thank them for pretending to laugh at my jokes. I’d like to thank and commend all of my fellow alumni for making this year’s Heritage Fair the most fun that I’ve had in the three years that I’ve been doing Heritage Fair. Lastly, but most certainly not the least, I would like to thank all of the participants of the 2015 Heritage Fair and I’d also like to commend you all for the amazing projects and also the incredibly large amounts of work that you all put into your projects. I hope that I will hear some of your voices on the alumni conference calls next year.

_DSC0721

So, with that we end another Heritage Fair, with the hopes that 2016 will be just as fantastic as this.

Author: Jack

